MONDAY, JUNE 7, 2021 URBAN RENEWAL AGENCY MEETING Regular meeting 6:00 pm

Call to Order

Chair Burge called the Urban Renewal Agency meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

Roll Call

Present: Scott Burge, Megan Greisen, Josh Poling, Brandon Lesowske, Pete McHugh, Tyler Miller, Interim City Manager Alexandra Rains, Police Chief Norm Miller, Public Works Director Dave Sukau, City Recorder Susan Reeves, Program Analyst Huell White, Legal Counsel Peter Watts, and Steve Donovan.

Remote: Jim Lykins, Abby Olson, Jenna Reineking, Karin Miller, and Paula Gayman.

Excused: Joel Haugen

Approval of the Agenda

<u>Josh Poling moved, and Brandon Lesowske seconded the motion to approve the agenda.</u>

<u>Motion passes 6-0. Scott Burge, aye; Megan Greisen, aye; Josh Poling, aye; Brandon Lesowske, aye; Pete McHugh, aye, and Tyler Miller, aye.</u>

Public Comment

There were no public comments.

New Business

Approve Minutes ~ June 22, 2020

Josh Poling moved, and Megan Greisen seconded the motion to approve the minutes ~ June 22, 2020. Motion passes 6-0. Scott Burge, aye; Megan Greisen, aye; Josh Poling, aye; Brandon Lesowske, aye; Pete McHugh, aye, and Tyler Miller, aye.

Approve Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA)

Interim City Manager Alexandra Rains explained the City is currently working to complete upgrades to the Wastewater Treatment Plant and has taken a \$6.4 million dollar loan with the Department of Environmental Quality to help finance the first phase of the project. The Agency has identified this project in the Scappoose Urban Renewal Plan and will owe the City

\$1,259,720 beginning in year 10 (ten) of the Urban Renewal Area, to be paid in annual installments of \$125,972. The IGA is attached as Exhibit A to the staff report. The Agency will pay \$1,259,720 to the City for improvements to the Wastewater Treatment Plant beginning in year 10 (ten) of the Urban Renewal Area, to be paid in annual installments of \$125,972. Staff recommends the Agency approve the agreement as presented.

Josh Poling moved, and Pete McHugh seconded the motion that the Agency approve the Intergovernmental Agreement for the Wastewater Treatment Plant Project as presented. Motion passes 6-0. Scott Burge, aye; Megan Greisen, aye; Josh Poling, aye; Brandon Lesowske, aye; Pete McHugh, aye, and Tyler Miller, aye.

Adjournment

Chair Scott Burge

Attest:

City Recorder Susan M. Reeves, MMC